Trash Walking

disposables, keepers, treasures

Off

on July 16, 2014

IMG01032-20140714-1639I picked these up from “my” beach yesterday, along with the usual assortment of mostly plastic crap.  Water balloons.  It’s sad that people would just leave them laying on the beach, with no regard for where they would end up.  No, I haven’t stopped trash walking, I just haven’t had much time or inclination lately to blog about it.  My son being on summer break has a lot to do with that, of course.  But more than not having time, I’m experiencing a feeling of helplessness, of “what difference is it going to make anyway?”  People killing one another, corporations and politicians lying, cheating, stealing, raping our planet and not giving a crap about me, or you.  Do you ever feel this way?  How do you get yourself out of it?

It’s not that I’m laying around feeling blue and down all the time.  I’ve had some pretty good times these past two or three weeks, I have to admit.  World Pride here in Toronto, Canada Day with some great friends, my annual chick’s camping weekend, a city camping weekend that turned out really well, Latin jazz and cheap beer at Fort York, small treasured moments with my son Noel and my wife Karyn, plans to try my hand at creating some moss graffiti, looking forward to a family vacation soon.  So, I’m okay, just a bit sad about the state of the world.  I’ll be back with a happier post next time, I promise.

Peace

2 responses to “Off

  1. Michele says:

    Cindy every little bit you do no matter how small helps the environment, I must say it makes us more aware of our surroundings. At least once a day one of us is saying Cindy would be happy to see people picking up trash or Cindy would love the fact we stopped and picked that up or even oh man Cindy has her work cut out for her. We recycle more, we clean and share more. even buy strange recycled candle holders…lol… You have made an impact on us that’s for sure. Instead of being down on this think abt. it this way… You are so impowering without knowing it and the amazing parents you and Karyn both are, encouraged Dave to stand up to his family regarding same sex marriage!!!! HUGE BABY! Then you clean up the beach or where ever you are and others follow!!!!!!!!!!! Be positive it works and you my friend are the one guiding this change, please don’t stop!!!!! Be PROUD! Promise

  2. cjwild2014 says:

    thanks, buddy. that means a lot 🙂

Leave a Reply

loveletteringproject.com/

What do you love about your city?

Mama Librarian

Thoughts from a brainy, bookish mama

Old Owl Hoots

Crown Hill Park in Jefferson Co Colorado

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

Brooklyn Doodle

Napkin Doodles around Brooklyn neighborhoods

Writer, editor, etc.

I make sure that your work is world class.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Aiming to be Green

Appreciating and protecting the Earth for future generations....

Bob and Emily

Live, laugh, love......and enjoy every minute

A Little Bit Of Happiness

I share stories about happiness, the same kind most people overlook

Kevin Paterson

Author And Music Blogger

Travel Moments

Adventure, Luxury and Beyond

