Trash Walking

disposables, keepers, treasures

Gratitude, Pride, Canada.

on June 27, 2014

Image

Today I am grateful.

That I live in a country and a neighbourhood where my family and I can walk in freedom, without fear of persecution for being who we are.  This weekend is a huge one here in Toronto.  WorldPride events everywhere.  As a family, my wife, son and I will head downtown to participate in Pride, but really, where we live we are able to celebrate it everyday. 

It is also Canada Day on Tuesday, so for me, this weekend is a double dose of greatness.  Thank you Canada, land that I love for so many reasons.  This weekend, I love you because you celebrate diversity so well.  Are there things about Canada that need to be changed?  Absolutely.  But I’m not going to get in to that today or this weekend, because today I just love you.  And thank you, my neighbourhood of Port Credit.  For being the warm, caring and inclusive community that my family is honoured to call home.  I know how fortunate we are. 

Peace.

 

 

2 responses to “Gratitude, Pride, Canada.

  1. Marina says:

    Well said my friend!! We love Canada and its people, we do keep our promise, proud Canadians wherever we are and spread love and peace to everyone! 😉 love you guys !

Leave a Reply

loveletteringproject.com/

What do you love about your city?

Mama Librarian

Thoughts from a brainy, bookish mama

Old Owl Hoots

Crown Hill Park in Jefferson Co Colorado

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

Brooklyn Doodle

Napkin Doodles around Brooklyn neighborhoods

Writer, editor, etc.

I make sure that your work is world class.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Aiming to be Green

Appreciating and protecting the Earth for future generations....

Bob and Emily

Live, laugh, love......and enjoy every minute

A Little Bit Of Happiness

I share stories about happiness, the same kind most people overlook

Kevin Paterson

Author And Music Blogger

Travel Moments

Adventure, Luxury and Beyond

